top of page

STABLING AND ACCOMMODATION

Accommodation in or near Exford - 

(Please note this list has been checked in Jan 23 but we cannot be responsible for any errors in the list. Where 'stabling' or other items are in orange these are still to be verified)

Hotels

Exmoor Forest Inn, Simonsbath TA24 7SH, 01643 831341 https://exmoorforestinn.com/

Tarr Farm Inn, Liscombe TA22 9PY, 01643 851507 https://www.tarrfarm.co.uk/

The Crown Hotel, Exford TA24 7PP, 01643 831554 https://www.crownhotelexmoor.co.uk/ Stabling

The Rest and Be Thankful Inn, Wheddon Cross TA24 7DR, 01643 841222 https://restandbethankful.co.uk/

The Royal Oak, Winsford TA24 7JE, 01643 851455 https://www.royaloakexmoor.co.uk/

The White Horse Inn, Exford TA24 7PY, 01643 831229 https://www.exmoor-whitehorse.co.uk/

 

B&Bs

Beechcroft, Wheddon Cross TA24 7DY, 01643 841363 http://www.exmoorpark.com/listing/beechcroft-bed-and-breakfast/

Brendon Manor Stables, Brendon Manor, Lynton EX35 6LQ, 01598 741 246  https://www.brendonmanor.com/ Stabling

Edgcott House, Exford TA24 7QG, 01643 831164 https://edgcotthouse.co.uk/ Stabling

Exmoor House, Wheddon Cross TA24 7DU, 01643 841432 https://www.exmoorhouse.co/ Dog friendly

Holmdale, Exford 01643 831206 https://www.airbnb.co.uk/rooms/13693139

Kings Farm, Withypool TA24 7RE, 01643 831381 www.kingsfarmexmoor.co.uk Stabling /Grazing

Middle Upcott Farm, Dulverton TA22 9RS, 01398 323128 / 07885 185553 www.dulvertonexmoorbandb.co.uk  Stabling /Grazing

Westerclose House Cottages & B&B, Withypool TA24 7QR, 01643 831302 www.westerclose.co.uk    Stabling /Grazing, Lorry & Trailer parking

 

Self catering

Allercott Cottages, Allercott Farm, Timberscombe TA24 7BN, 07974 181 742 http://www.allercott-cottages.co.uk/index.htm

Ball Cottage, Winsford info@ballcottageexmoor.co.uk  https://www.ballcottageexmoor.co.uk/

Cascade Cottage at Edgcott House, Exford TA24 7QG, 01643 831164 https://edgcotthouse.co.uk/cascade-cottage/ Stabling

Church Farm, Stoke Pero, Porlock TA24 8JT, 01643 862123 https://www.stokepero.co.uk/  Dog friendly Stabling

Court Farm, Exford TA24 7LY, 01643 831207 https://courtfarm.co.uk/ Dog friendly, Stabling

Cutthorne, Luckwell Bridge TA24 7EW, 01643 831284 https://www.cutthorne.co.uk/ Stabling

East Hollowcombe, Dulverton TA22 9QL, 01548 853089 http://www.exmoorpark.com/listing/east-hollowcombe-farm/ Stabling

Emmetts on Exmoor, Emmetts Grange, Simonsbath TA24 7LD, 01643 831138 https://emmettsonexmoor.com/exmoor-holiday-accommodation/ Stabling

Exmoor Camping Barn, Drapers Way, Wheddon Cross TA24 7ED, 01643 841393 https://exmoorcampingbarn.co.uk/

Hillway Lodge,  Hillway Farm, Kitridge Lane, Withypool TA24 7RY, 01643 831182 http://www.hillwayfarm.com/  

Knapp House Lodges, East Anstey EX16 9JL  01398 341170 / 07557 737445 www.knapphouselodges.co.uk  

Liscombe Farm Cottages, Liscombe Farm, Tarr Steps, Dulverton TA22 9QA, 01643 851675 http://www.liscombefarm.co.uk/  Stabling

Little Folly, Winsford TA24 7JD, 07729 051 258 https://follyexmoor.co.uk/ Dog friendly

Little Quarme Cottages, Wheddon Cross 01643 841249 https://littlequarme-cottages.co.uk/   Stabling /Grazing

My Favourite Cottages, Exmoor: https://www.myfavouritecottages.co.uk/search/exmoor (many options)

Riscombe Farm, Exford TA24 7NH 01643 831480 www.riscombe.co.uk  Stabling

Royal Oak Cottage, Withypool 01643 831166 https://www.thebestofexmoor.co.uk/stay-in-withypool/royal-oak-cottage

Spindrift Barn, Exford TA24 7LY, 07990 521604 https://wildaboutexmoor.com/exmoor-holiday-cottage/

Stilemoor, Exford 01643 831564 https://www.exmoorpark.com/listing/stilemoor Stabling

The Hayloft, Kemps Farm, Oare, Lynton EX35 6NX, 07825 875525 https://www.kempsfarm.co.uk/the-hayloft-kemps-farm-lorna-doone-valley-exmoor-devon (We have now listed this property with Best of Exmoor who deal with availability and bookings) http://www.thebestofexmoor.co.uk/stay-in-malmsmead/hayloft)

The Old Malt House, Exton 01643 851266 https://www.thebestofexmoor.co.uk/stay-in-dulverton/old-malt-house Dog friendly

Triscombe Farm, Wheddon Cross TA24 7HA, 01643 851227 https://triscombefarm.co.uk/

West Hollowcombe Farm, Broad Lane, Hawkridge TA22 9QL, 01398 341400 https://www.westhollowcombe.co.uk/ Stabling

Westcott Farm Holiday Cottages, Luxborough TA23 0ST, 01984 641285 https://www.westcottholidaycottages.co.uk/ Stabling /Turnout   Westerclose House Cottages & B&B, Withypool TA24 7QR, 01643 831302 www.westerclose.co.uk    Stabling /Grazing, Lorry & Trailer parking Westermill Farm, Exford TA24 7NJ 01643 831238 https://www.westermill.com/ Stabling/Corralling

Wintershead Farm, Simonsbath TA24 7LF, 01643 831222 www.wintershead.co.uk Stabling

 

Camping /Caravans

Please note that, in accordance with the Exmoor National Park regulations it is forbidden to camp, sleep in horseboxes, trailers, caravans or camping vans other than on authorised caravan /camping sites or privately owned land.

Westermill Farm, Exford TA24 7NJ 01643 831238 https://www.westermill.com/ Stabling/Corralling

Halse Farm, Winsford (incl caravans) 01643 851259 https://halsefarm.co.uk/

Exe Valley Caravan Site, Bridgetown 01643 851432 https://www.exevalleycamping.co.uk/

Emmetts on Exmoor, Emmetts Grange, Simonsbath TA24 7LD, 01643 831138  https://emmettsonexmoor.com/exmoor-holiday-accommodation/camping/ Stabling  

 

Stabling only

Brendon Manor Stables, Brendon Manor, Lynton EX35 6LQ, 01598 741 246  https://www.brendonmanor.com/

Monkham House /Stables, Exford 07415 322114 https://www.holidaycottages.co.uk/cottage/15995-monkham-house  7 stables in an American Barn available £18 p.n inc straw, free trailer/lorry parking

With many thanks to Charlotte Valori for checking the details.

If you wish to be listed please contact Maggie or Shelley at ghs2023@onthehoofdt.co.uk 

 

 

bottom of page