© 2019 Jo Chisholm. Proudly created with Wix.com

STABLING AND ACCOMMODATION

Accommodation in or near Exford - 

(Please note we have tried to check this list through but we cannot be responsible for any errors in the list)

Hotels

Ashwick House 01398 323868 
Emmetts Grange, Simonsbath 01643 831138 www.emmettsgrange.co.uk
Exmoor Forest Hotel, Simonsbath 01643 831341 www.exmoorforestinn.co.uk
Exmoor House, Wheddon Cross 01643 841432  www.exmoorhouse.co.uk
Tarr Farm Hotel, Liscombe 01643 851507 Stabling   www.tarrfarm.co.uk
The Crown Hotel, Exford – 01643 831554 www.crownhotelexmoor.co.uk Stabling
The Exmoor Lodge Guest House, Exford 01643 831694 http://www.exmoor-lodge.co.uk
The Rest and Be Thankful, Wheddon Cross 01643 841222 www.restandbethankful.co.uk
The Royal Oak, Winsford 01643 851455 www.royaloakexmoor.co.uk
The White Horse Inn, Exford – 01643 831229 www.exmoor-whitehorse.co.uk

 

Bed and Breakfast

Beechcroft, Wheddon Cross 01643 841363 http://www.exmoorpark.com/listing/beechcroft-bed-and-breakfast
East Hollowcombe, Hawkridge 01398 341622 http://www.exmoorpark.com/listing/east-hollowcombe-farm
Edgcott Cottage, Exford 01643 831164 Stabling
Edgcott House, Exford 01643 831164Stabling
Holmdale, Exford 01643 831206 www.holmdale-exmoor.co.uk 
Kemps Farm, Winsford 01643 851312 http://www.kempsfarm.co.uk/
Kings Farm, Withypool 01643 831381 Stabling/Grazing www.kingsfarmexmoor.co.uk
Middle Upcott Farm, Dulverton 01398 323128 / 07885 185553 www.dulvertonexmoorbandb.co.uk  Stabling/Grazing
Newland House, Exford 01643 831199 www.newlandhouse-exford.co.uk Stabling
Parsonage Farm, Hawkridge 01643 831503 Stabling/Grazing
Sundial House, Wheddon Cross 01643 841188 pover, Exford 01643 831034 Stabling
Warren Farm, Simonsbath 01643 831283 Stabling
Simonsbath  01643 831844 or email: sandy.f.schott@gmail.com Stabling, parking for lorries/trailers

 

Self Catering

Allercott Cottage, Wheddon Cross  01984 656262 http://www.allercott-cottages.co.uk/
Ball Cottage, Winsford 02076226757 
Church Farm, Stoke Pero 01643 862123 Stabling

Court Farm, Exford 01643 831207 Stabling
Cutthorne, Luckwell Bridge 01643 831255 www.cutthorne.com
Draydon Cottages, Dulverton 01398 323185 Stabling
Hillway Lodge 01643 831182 http://www.hillwayfarm.com/ 
Holly Tree, Exford 01420 588577 
Knapp Cottage, East Anstey 01398 341170 www.knapphouselodges.co.uk 
Leys Farm, Withypool 01643 831427 www.leyscottages.co.uk
Liddy Cleave, Exford 01986 781593 - 01643 831369
Liscombe Farm, Winsford 01643 851551 http://www.liscombefarm.co.uk/ Stabling
Little Quarme Cottages, Wheddon Cross 01643 841249  www.littlequarme-cottages.co.uk Stabling/Grazing
Malt House, Exton 01643 851266 http://www.the-malt-house.co.uk/
Riscombe Farm, Exford 01643 831480   www.riscombe.co.uk Stabling
River View, Withypool 01633 400403 
Royal Oak Cottage, Withypool 01643 831166
Spindrift Barn, Exford TA24 7LY  Tel: 01643 831759   www.wildaboutexmoor.com/accommodation/
Stables Cottage, Withypool 07973796159 

Stilemoor, Exford 01643 831564 Stabling
The Folly, Winsford 01643 851391 
Travellers Rest, Timberscombe 01643 831513 
Triscombe Farm, Wheddon Cross 01643 851227 www.triscombefarm.co.uk

Westerclose Cottages, Withypool 01643 831302 www.westerclose.co.uk/ 
Westermill Farm, Exford 01643 831238 www.westermill.com Stabling/Corralling
West Hollowcombe, Hawkridge 01398 341400 www.exmoorselfcatering.co.uk Stabling
Westcott Lodge, Luxborough 01984 641285 www.westcottholidaycottages.co.uk/ 
Winstitchen Country Cottages 01386 858273 
Wintershead, Simonsbath 01643 831222 www.wintershead.co.uk

Mel Brown at 1 Haddon End Cottages, nr Skilgate TA4 2DE, mobile 07833 566715 has  2 spare rooms and stables and 2 paddocks.

 www.myfavouritecottages.co.uk/exmoor or call the My Favourite Cottages team on 01271 377 432

 

 Youth Hostel

 

Beds at the Exford Youth Hostel may be booked by contacting the Hostel Manager on 01643 831288. The hostel is highly recommended and very comfortable, it has many small dormitories, some twin-bedded rooms and family rooms, together with a kitchen, shower and lounge facilities. Please check at the time of booking whether you need to provide your own sleeping bags. Ring for price.

 Camping/Caravans

Please note that, in accordance with the Exmoor National Park regulations it is forbidden to camp, sleep in horseboxes, trailers, caravans or camping vans other than on authorized caravan/camping sites or privately owned land.


Westermill Camping/Caravans, Exford 01643 831238 www.westermill.com Stabling/Grazing
Halse Farm, Winsford (incl caravans) 01643 851259 
Exe Valley Caravan Site, Bridgetown 01643 851432

 

Stabling only

The White Horse Yard 01643 831591 (daytime) or 01643 831668 (evenings)

The Stables, Exford 01643 831282

Buzzards, Church Hill, Exford 01643 831617

Monkham House / Stables, Exford to 07415 322114 ,  there are  7 stables in an American Barn available £18 p.n inc straw, free trailer/lorry parking